The Haunted Bookshop
The Haunted Bookshop
The Haunted Bookshop

Quick Search

Advanced Search

Mackenzie, Agnes Mure Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

1 Mackenzie, Agnes Mure The Rise of the Stewarts. The Passing of the Stewarts. 2 vols.
Oliver and Boyd 1957, 1958. Hardcover in DJ. Good Good 
genealogical charts 398 pp, 461 pp "The period covered by this book (Vol 1) is that from the death of Robert I in 1329 to the death of James IV in 1513. It covers the reigns of David II and of the first six kings of the House of Stewart. The story is one of disaster under David II followed as the author says, by " the painful resolute clearance of the country, the aftermath of long war, and the brilliant recovery that was shattered suddenly by the stroke of Flodden....This Volume (vol 2) takes the story from 1638-1748. It records and comments upon the tangled pattern of revolution and counter revolution which characterized the period, and it traces the ultimate decline in the fortunes in the House of Stewart." Scotland 
Price: 75.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by